About us

Network Structure, Administrative & Specialist Teams

Network Administration, Specialists & Personnel

  • Yannick Huot – Director
  • Catherine Brown – Manager
  • Gabriel Diab  – Field and Laboratory Coordinator
  • Maxime Fradette – Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialist
  • Jelena Juric – Database Specialist & Field Coordination Team
  • Marie-Pierre Varin – Field Coordinator

Representatives of the Highly Qualified Personnel (HQP) Committee

  • Cindy Paquette, PhD candidate
  • Lisa Lahens, PhD candidate

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors ensures that all partners and stakeholders are represented and oversees the Network’s activities.

  • Richard Butts (Chair) – Cross Sectoral Strategic Direction / Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (retired)
  • Beatrix Beisner – Université du Québec à Montréal
  • Vincent Aimez – Vice-President Partnerships and Knowledge Transfer, Université de Sherbrooke
  • Nicole Armstrong – Manitoba Sustainable Development / Water Stewardship and Biodiversity Division
  • Kevin Cash – Environment and Climate Change Canada
  • John Downing – University of Minnesota Duluth
  • Yannick Huot – Université de Sherbrooke
  • Ralph Pentland – Forum for Leadership on Water; Canadian Water Issues Council, University of Toronto
  • Verena Tunnicliffe – University of Victoria
  • Ainsley McFarlane (non-voting) – NSERC Manager
  • Catherine Brown (non-voting) – Université de Sherbrooke

Scientific Committee

Our Scientific Committee includes senior researchers, partner researchers and international advisors. They help to coordinate and oversee our multidisciplinary research projects.

  • John Downing (Chair) – University of Minnesota Duluth
  • Stéphanie Brazeau – Public Health Agency of Canada
  • Catherine Brown (non-voting) – Université de Sherbrooke
  • Paul del Giorgio – Université du Québec à Montréal
  • Marie-Josée Fortin – University of Toronto
  • Irene Gregory-Eaves – McGill University
  • Daniel Hering – Universität Duisburg-Essen
  • Yannick Huot – Université de Sherbrooke
  • Andrew Lang – Memorial University of Newfoundland
  • Amina Pollard – U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
  • Jim Rusak – Ontario Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change