Network Structure, Administrative & Specialist Teams

Network Administration, Specialists & Personnel

Representatives of the Highly Qualified Personnel (HQP) Committee

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors ensures that all partners and stakeholders are represented and oversees the Network's activities.

  • Richard Butts (Chair) - Cross Sectoral Strategic Direction / Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada (retired)
  • Beatrix Beisner - Université du Québec à Montréal
  • Vincent Aimez - Vice-President Partnerships and Knowledge Transfer, Université de Sherbrooke
  • Nicole Armstrong - Manitoba Sustainable Development / Water Stewardship and Biodiversity Division
  • Kevin Cash - Environment and Climate Change Canada
  • John Downing - University of Minnesota Duluth
  • Yannick Huot - Université de Sherbrooke
  • Ralph Pentland - Forum for Leadership on Water; Canadian Water Issues Council, University of Toronto
  • Verena Tunnicliffe - University of Victoria
  • Ainsley McFarlane (non-voting) - NSERC Manager
  • Catherine Brown (non-voting) - Université de Sherbrooke

Scientific Committee

Our Scientific Committee includes senior researchers, partner researchers and international advisors. They help to coordinate and oversee our multidisciplinary research projects.

  • John Downing (Chair) - University of Minnesota Duluth
  • Stéphanie Brazeau - Public Health Agency of Canada
  • Catherine Brown (non-voting) - Université de Sherbrooke
  • Paul del Giorgio - Université du Québec à Montréal
  • Marie-Josée Fortin - University of Toronto
  • Irene Gregory-Eaves - McGill University
  • Daniel Hering - Universität Duisburg-Essen
  • Yannick Huot - Université de Sherbrooke
  • Andrew Lang - Memorial University of Newfoundland
  • Amina Pollard - U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
  • Jim Rusak - Ontario Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change